Osun state House of Assembly has confirmed the receipt of list of commissioner-nominees from Governor Rauf Aregbesola on Thursday.

In a statement signed by the Press Secretary to the Speaker, Mr. Goke Butika, 14 nominees made the list which featured the first Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, the state Director of Strategy for Action Congress of Nigeria, Aregbesola’s lawyer and the son of the slain Minister of Justice and Attorney-Gen. Messrs Wale Afolabi, Sunday Akere, Bashiru Ajibola and Muyiwa Ige. Besides, Gov. Aregbesola also sought the approval of the parliament for appointment of Special Advisers.

Reacting on the list of nominees from United Kingdom, the Speaker commended the governor for sending a list of proposed slim cabinet, saying the assembly would check backgrounds of all nominees with a view to giving Osun State the best team. Presiding over the plenary session, the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Akintunde Adegboye stressed that the state lawmaking body would peruse books of nominees, reiterating that there would be no ‘bow and go’.

Other names of the nominees are: Mr. Jayeoba Alagbada, Prof (mrs.) Olubukola Olawoye, Mrs Mofolake Adetoun Adegboyega, Ms Mobolaji Akande, Mr. Richards Adewale Adedoyin,Mr. Stephen Kola Balogun, Dr. Wale Bolorunduro and Mr. Kolapo Alimi.

You may also like

Read Next