The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police and also approved their postings with four other AIGs. 12 are to man the 12 Police Zonal Commands while the remaining 10 will head Police special formations such as Operations, Training, Police Academy, Info-Tech, Investment, Maritime, etc.

The Commissioner of Police Kaduna State, Ibrahim Adamu, is now AIG, Zone 1,  Abdulmajid Ali, CP, Ogun State, AIG, Zone 2 and Usman Tilli, AIG Border is now AIG zone 3.

AIG Dorathy A. Gimba retains her Command of the Investment Formation, AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed, SPU and Mohammed Musa Katsina moved from Maritime to DS, NIPSS. AIG Katsina will be replaced at the Maritime Desk by Paul Okafor, CP Benue State.

The Commission also approved the appointment of 37 Commissioners of Police including nine Deputy Commissioners of Police whose promotions were approved by the Commission. 16 of these Commissioners retained their Commands.

They include, CP Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, Ebonyi; Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, Enugu; Frederick Taiwo Lakanu, Imo; Adeleye O. Oyebade, Oyo; Basen D. Gwana, Abia; Yunana Y. Babas, Taraba; Austine I. Iwar, Gombe; Murtala U. Mani, Akwa Ibom and Ajani Fatai Owoseni, Lagos.

CP Henry Fadairo was also moved from Research and Planning to Jigawa State.

IG of Police, Ibrahim Kpotun Idris

You may also like

Read Next