President Muhammadu Buhari officially swore into office four new special advisers and a permanent secretary at the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Wednesday.

The new special advisers are: Adeyemi Dipeolu, Special Adviser on Economic Matters; Babafemi Ojudu, Special Adviser on Political Matters; Tijani Abdullahi, Special Adviser on Planning; and Maryam Uwais, Special Adviser on Social Investment.

Rafiu Enikanolaye was sworn in as Permanent Secretary and was deployed to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Mrs. Uwais, Mr. Dipeolu, and Mr. Ojudu will serve their posts in the Office of the Vice President while Mr. Abdullahi will serve in the Ministry of Budget and National Planning.

PHOTONEWS: President Buhari Swears In Special Advisers At State House

You may also like

Read Next