Osun State Governor Rauf Aregbesola has unveiled the new State Executive Council through the office of the Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, Najeem Salam.

The constitution of the new cabinet is coming almost two years after the governor won re-election.

The cabinet is made up of 11 commissioners, 16 special advisers, a director-general and 8 members who have yet to be assigned portfolios.

Although the governor is yet to assign portfolios, SaharaReporters learned that the following portfolios have been assigned to some of the nominees, while others are awaiting a final decision by the governor.

The new commissioners include Mr. Basiru Ajibola, Ph.D (Ministry of Justice), Mrs. Folake Adegboyega (Ministry of Women, Children and Social Affairs), Dr. Rafiu Isamotun (Ministry of Health), Mr. Bola Oyebamiji (Ministry of Finance), Mr. Mudasiru Hussain (Ministry of Agriculture, Food Security, and Youth Engagement), and Mr. Remi Omowaiye (Ministry of Information, Home Affairs, Tourism and Culture).

Others are Mr. Kazeem Salami (Ministry of Works and Transport), Mr. Adelani Baderinwa (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), Mr. Jayeoba Alagbada (Ministry of Industries, Commerce, Cooperatives and Empowerment), Mr. Korede Idowu (Ministry of the Environment, Sanitation and Physical Planning), and Mr. Obawale Adebisi (Ministry of Economic Planning, Budget and Development).

The special advisers include Mr. Akintunde Akinajo (Bureau of Lands), Mrs. Idiat Babalola (Federal Matters), Mr. Mudasiru Toogun (Home Affairs), Mr. Kunle Ige (Water Resources and Community Affairs), Mrs. Latifat Giwa (Education), Mr. Kola Omotunde Young (Youth Engagement) and Mr. Mikhail Adebisi Adejare (Protocol).

Others are Mr. Ipoola Binuyo (Legislative Matters), Mr. Olalekan Yinusa (Industries, Commerce, Cooperatives and Empowerment), Mr. Gbenga Awosode (Tourism and Culture) Mr. Remi Kolajo (Agriculture and Food Security), Mr. Bola Ilori (Environment),  Mr. Tunde Ajilore (Forestry, Natural and Mineral Resources), Mrs. Taiwo Oluga (Women, Children, and Social Affairs), Mr. Opatola Rasheed Olajide (Physical Planning), Mr. Jimoh Gbenga Akano (Special Duties), Mr. Bisi Odewumi Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), and Mr. Biyi Odunlade (Sports and Special Needs). Ms. Mobolaji Akande was named Director-General, Osun Job Centre.

Those with yet to be specified portfolios are Mr. Kolapo Alimi, Mr. Muhideen Olateju, Mr. Toyese Ismaeel Ademola, Mr. Ademola Adeyinka, Mr. Babatunde Ibirogba, Mr. Femi Popoola, Mrs Yemisi Akinola, Mr. Adeola Tejumola and Mr. Gbenga Oyinlola.

Rauf Aregbesola, Governor of Osun State

You may also like

Read Next

Trending Now