The unofficial results of the Osun West Senatorial Bye-election show that the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has won a majority of the state’s 10 local governments, including edging the All Progressive Congress party' candidate in several local government areas considered their stronghold.

Ademola Adeleke

Results obtained by SaharaReporters from Iwo, Ede South, Ola Oluwa, Ayedire, Ejigbo, Irewole, Egbedore, Ede North, Awo, gave the candidate of the PDP, Ademola Adeleke clear victory with APC scoring 66,116 votes while PDP won with 97,480 votes. The scores show that PDP defeated APC by 67.82%

You may also like

Read Next