The Federal Government on Wednesday said that there are 74 suspected cases of Monkeypox in eleven states of the federation.

The Minister of Health, Isaac Adewole, briefed State House correspondences at the end of the Federal Executive Council meeting presided by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

According to him, the eleven states are Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Ekiti, Enugu, Imo, Lagos, Nasarawa, and Rivers.

While stressing that outbreak was confirmed in Bayelsa, he said that out of the 19 samples tested, 3 tested positive from Bayelsa 12 tested negative from Bayelsa, and 4 tested negative from Lagos.

Against the rumors in some states, he said that the military is not involved in any Monkeypox vaccination.

Details later…

You may also like

Read Next