There are at still more than four hours to go before Nigeria take on Croatia in the second Group D encounter of the 2018 World Cup in Russia, but Coach Gernot Rohr has already released his starting 11.

As expected, Francis Uzoho starts in goal, and regular suspects Mikel Obi, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi take their places elsewhere on the pitch.

Odion Ighalo is named up front as expected, as are Wilfred Ndidi, Brian idowu, Shehu Abdullahi and William Troost-Ekong.

The two surprise inclusions are Kenneth Omeruo — ostensibly in for the unfit Leon Balogun — and Oghenekaro Etebo in place of the recently underwhelming Ogenyi Onazi.

The match kicks off at 8pm Nigerian time.

Francis Uzoho
Shehu Abdullahi
William Troost-Ekong
Kenneth Omeruo
Brian Idowu
Etebo Oghenekaro
Wilfred Ndidi
Mikel Obi
Alex Iwobi
Victor Moses,
Odion Ighalo

UPDATE: Leon Balogun passes a late fitness test on his pelvic issue to take the space initially allotted to Kenneth Omeruo.


You may also like

Read Next