Amaju Piinnick has been elected President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) for a second successive term in office.

According to the Twitter handle of the NFF, Pinnick won the election by 34 votes to beat his closest challenger, Aminu Maigari, who got eight votes.

Taiwo Ogunjobi, former Secretary of the federation, polled two votes while the last candidate failed to get a single vote.

You may also like

Read Next