The Inspector General of Police (IGP) has deployed four Police Commissioners to supervise elections in Ogun State.

News of the deployment was disclosed on Thursday.

The Police Commissioners deployed are Gbenga Adeyanju (Ogun Central), Fimihan Adeoye (Ogun West), Yemi Agunbiade (Ogun East) and Ahmed Iliyasu, who will be in charge of the state.​

The presence of the Commissioners of Police in Ogun State may not be unconnected to the incident at the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential rally held on Monday. At the rally, APC leaders were pelted with various objects during the endorsement of Dapo Abiodun as the governorship candidate of the party in Ogun.

You may also like

Read Next