Skip to main content

New Police Commissioners Announced For 21 States

September 8, 2014

Following the approval of a recommendation of the Police Service Commission, the Acting Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Suleiman Abba, has posted new Commissioners to head the Police Commands of 21 States.

Nigerian Police Badge

A statement by police spokesman Emmanuel Ojukwusaid the postings were “reposition the Nigeria Police Force for improved service delivery.”

The commissioners of police and their commands are as follows:        

S/N                       RANK                    NAME                                                                POSITION

 1                           Cp.                        Usman  Yakubu                                               To  Cp  Nasarawa State

 2                           Cp.                        Isaac Gabriel Achong                                     To  Cp  Akwa-Ibom  State

 3                           Cp.                        Paul  E.  Okafor                                               To  Cp  Kogi  State

4                            Cp.                        Hyacinth  M.Dagala                                      To  Cp  Benue State

 5                           Cp.                        Idris  FarukUmar                                            To  Cp Jigawa  State

6                            Cp.                        Salihu  Garba                                                   To  Cp  Kwara  State

7                            Cp.                        A.  K Shodipo                                                   To  Cp  Oyo  State

8                            Cp.                        AbubakarMarafa                                           To  Cp  Osun   State

9                            Cp.                        Clement O. Adoda                                          To  Cp  Borno  State

10                          Cp.                        Kayode  C. Aderanti                                       To  Cp  Lagos  State

11                          Cp.                        Usman  A.  Baba,Fdc                                     To  Cp  Delta  State

12                          Cp.                        Dan Bature ,Fdc                                             To  Cp  Rivers  State

13                          Cp.                        Karma  HoseaHassan                                    To  Cp  Anambra State

14                          Cp.                        Titilayo M. Busari                                           To  Cp  Cross-River State

15                          Cp.                        Valestine U.Ntomchukwu                            To  Cp  Bayelsa State

16                          Cp.                        Frederick T. Lakanu,Fdc                               To  Cp  Ekiti  State

17                          Cp.                        Ademola  Omole                                             To  Cp  Taraba  State

18                          Cp.                        Olusola Emmanuel Amore                            To  Cp  Niger   State

19                          Cp.                        Adejoh GabrielAdaji                                      To Cp Adamawa State

20                          Cp.                        Ishaku  Barau                                                   To  Cp  Kebbi  State

 21                         Ag.Cp.                  Wilson A.Inalegwu                                        To  Cp  Fct