Skip to main content

Paasenger Manifest Of Bristow Helicopter Crash In Which 6 Died

The federal government today identified the victims of last week’s Bristow Helicopters crash in Lagos, where 6 persons, including the pilot and co-pilot, were killed.   


The Accident Investigation Bureau of the Ministry of Aviation published the full passenger manifest, as follows:

1. Ita Ekpeyong

2. Joshua Emekeme

3. Dolu Ebiejuara

4. Onoriode Onojete

5. Chukwuma Erise

6. Solomon Udeh

7. Chidi Ukwunta

8. Iniala Opaimi

9. Chris Abua

10. Chukwudi Onah

11. Joseph Wyatt (Captain)

12. Peter Kayode Bello (Co-Pilot)

The Russian Sikosky S76 C+ helicopter, which had departed SEDCO oil platform offshore en-route Lagos, crashed into the lagoon in Oworonshoki on Wednesday shortly before it was scheduled to land at Murtala Muhammed Airport.