Skip to main content

Dialogue With FG: Niger Delta Avengers Name Soyinka, Orji Kalu, Others As Commitee Members

Nobel laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka, Mr. Orji Uzor Kalu, former Abia State governor, and five other prominent figures have been named as members of the commitee to the dialogue with Federal Government on behalf of the Niger Delta Avengers' Central and Eastern Zones as well as other splinter militants groups in the oil producing zone. Soyinka will serve as adviser to the committee.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by Ballatyne Agiri, contact person for the East and Central zones of the Niger Delta Avengers.

Other members of the comnittee are Professor Steve Odi Owei Etibom, DrAnthony A. Ani, Nalaguo Chris Alagoa Mrs. Alice Mobolaji  Osomo and Mr. Inienimi Ballantyne Agiri.