Skip to main content

Supreme Court Confirms Oyetola As Osun State Governor


The fight for the eligible winner of the Osun State Governorship election has finally come to an end as the Supreme Court has pronounced Gboyega Oyetola as the winner of the September 2018 election.

At the ruling today, the seven-man panel led by Justice Bode Rhodes-Vivor gave a split decision with five Justices confirming Oyetola while two consented for Ademola Adeleke.

Delivering the ruling, Justice Rhodes-Vivour dismissed Adeleke’s application and confirmed Oyetola as the rightful winner of the election.

Details later…