President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed new members into the board of the nation's anti-graft agency, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The President appointed Mr George Abang as secretary of the board, while Lukman Mohammed, Kola Adeshina and Mohammed Yahaya were appointed as board members.

President Buhari

The appointments are subjected to the ratification of the senate.

According to the letter obtained by SaharaReporters, Buhari’s letter seeking confirmation of the nominees was read on the floor of the Senate by its president, Ahmad Lawan, at the commencement of plenary on Tuesday.

Buhari stated their nominations were in accordance with the Act establishing the Commission.

He urged the Senate to confirm them in the “usual expeditious manner."

You may also like

Read Next

Trending Now