Skip to main content

Buhari Approves Reconstitution Of National Broadcasting Commission Board

The Board has a three-year tenure.

The reconstitution of the Governing Board of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) has been approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.

This was contained in a statement issued in Abuja on Wednesday by Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, following the expiration of the tenure of the former board.


The board has Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa as Chairman, while members, who were appointed to represent various interests as stipulated by the NBC Act, include Mr. Wada Asab Ibrahim, Mr. Iheanyichukwu Azubike Dike, Mrs. Adesola Oyinloye Ndu and Mr. Olaniyan Olatunji Badmus.

Others on the board are; Mr. Bashir Ibrahim, Mr. Obiora Ilo, Mr, Ahmad Sajo, Engr. Bayo Erikitola, a representative of the State Security Service, a representative of the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture as well as the Director-General of the Commission.

The Board has a three-year tenure.