Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, the incumbent governor of Osun state and candidate of the All Progressive Congress party has won the August 9th 2014 gubernatorial election. 

Professor Bamitale Omole, Vice chancellor of the Obafemi Awolowo University who served as the  Returning officer for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the governor as the winner after polling 394,684 votes while his challenger, Iyiola Omisore of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 292,747 votes.

Aregbesola defeated Omisore in 22 local government areas in the state.

See official results of the election as announced by Nigeria's Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) below:


Photonews: Jubilation Over Osun State Governorship Election Results

OSUN-RESULT-TOTAL V1 LG LIST 2.pdf Osun Governorship Election-Final Results   

You may also like

Read Next