Ayodele Fayose

Ekiti State Government has read the riot acts to political appointees
who served under the Dr Kayode Fayemi led All Progressives Congress
(APC) government over their refusal to pay N109.4 million for vehicles
monetised to them while in office.

Brand new vehicles were given to the political appointees that worked
under Fayemi under the monetised policy, but 54 of the appointees
refused to complete payment for the vehicles, with some owing as much
as N5 million.

The government, in a release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to
the governor, Mr Idowu Adelusi said the Fayemi appointees "should
either pay the N109.4 million or return the vehicles without delay to
avert using the police to recover the vehicles from them."

The affected political office holders included the former Deputy
Governor, Prof Modupe Adelabu (N1,393,789.00), former Secretary to the
State Government, Alhaji Ganiyu Owolabi (N1,623,332.00), former
Commissioner for Works, Mr Sola Adebayo, Fayemi's Chief Press
Secretary, Olayinka Oyebode (N1,623,332.00), former Commissioner for
Education and APC House of Representatives candidate for Ekiti Central
I, Mrs Eniola Ajayi (N1,723,332.00), former Commissioner for
Information, Tayo Ekundayo (N4,121,508.00), former Commissioner for
Finance, Dapo Kolawole (N1,723,332.00) among others.

Those owing more than N4 million are Tolu Ibitola, Simeon Adeyanju,
Aderemi Ajayi, Kehinde Ojo, Chief Tunde Odetola, Mojeed Jamiu, Tolani
Olufemi, Wole Olugboji, and Ebun Awoyemi while Bamidele Ololade is
owing N5.5 million.

In the category of N1.7 million are Wole Adewunmi, Debo Ajayi, Mrs
Fola Richie-Adewusi, Sola Adebayo, Kayode Olaosebikan, Kayode Jegede,
Mrs Bunmi Dipo-Salami, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu, Babajide Arowosafe,
Biodun Oyebanji, Prof Olusola Fasuba, Funminiyi Afuye, Paul Omotosho
and Chief Folorunso Olabode while Remi Olorunleke is owing N1.8
million and Babalola Olorunfemi owing N1.4 million.

Chief Dayo Fadipe, Olalekan Faromika, Segun Ologunleko, Tolulope Dare,
Tale Oguntoyinbo, Biodun Akin-Fasae, Wale Fapohunda, Bayo Aina, Isola
Akingbade, Engr T. Fakorede, Ibirinde Foluso, Bunmi Awotiku. S. F.
Lawal and Eben Alade are owing between N2.02 million and N2.9 million.

Those owing more than N3 million are Bayo Kelekun, Ronke Okusanya,
Bunmi Adelugba and Oluwole Ariyo.

The government all entreaties to the APC stalwart to pay the N109. 4
million has remained abortive as letters written to them was never

You may also like

Read Next

Trending Now