SaharaReporters received exclusive leaked photographs of the Independent National Election Commission (INEC) result sheets from Rivers State. The results are from the Rivers State Senate and House of Representatives contests held in the state.

Rivers State has been confronted with political turmoil and violence in recent weeks, with All Progressives Congress (APC) Governor Rotimi Amaechi telling SaharaTV during an interview that Patience Jonathan seized control of the Rivers State security services in order to disenfranchise APC voters before the election. Governor Amaechi, who defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) last year, also told SaharaTV during an exclusive interview on March 28th, that all electoral contests in Rivers State should be cancelled due to systemic fraud by PDP agents.

The results sheets obtained by SaharaReporters, has PDP winning every Senate and House of Representatives contest for Rivers State. Senator George Thompson Sekibo was elected for PDP in Rivers East, Olaka Johnson Nwogu was elected in Rivers South East, and Hon. Osinakachukwu T. Ideozu was elected for Rivers West.

House of Representatives seats were won by Betty Apiafi, Prince Uhcie Nnam Obi, Jacobson B. Nbina, the Hon. Kingsley Chinda, Awa Inombek Abiante, Randolf Oruene Brown, Bomba Godhead; the Hon. Kenneth Anayo Chikere, Blessing Nsiegbe, Dumna Mene Ranson Dekor, Emekengwa Boniface Sunday, Chief Jerome Amadi Eke, and Hon. Gogo Bright Tamuno.

Below are copies of the exclusive images received by SaharaReporters, which detail the ballots cast and their locations in Rivers State. 

Exclusive Rivers State Election Sheets.pdf Exclusive Rivers State Election Sheets

You may also like

Read Next