Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has emerged winner of Saturday's governorship election in the state.

Bello won his second term in office after securing victory with a high margin.

He won in 12 of the 21 local government areas in the state.

Bello and the All Progressives Congress polled a total 406,222 votes ahead of Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party, who had 189,704 votes, and Natasha Akpoti of the Social Democratic Party, who emerged third with 9,482 votes.

You may also like

Read Next