President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed the Chairman, Chief Executive and Executive Directors into the boards of Nigerian Upstream, Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Commissions.

The boards have not been appointed since Buhari came to power in 2015. 

President Buhari

The letter seeking confirmation of the nominees that was read on the floor of the Senate by its president, Ahmad Lawan, at the commencement of plenary on Tuesday, was titled 'Appointment of the chairman, Chief Executive and Executive Directors for the Board.'

The letters addressed to the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan was dated September 16 and stamped to have been received on September 21.

For the Midstream and Downstream Regulatory Commission, Buhari appointed Idaere Gogo Ogan as the Chairman; Engr Sarki Auwalu as the Chief Executive; Abiodun A. Adeniji as the Executive Director, Finance and Accounts, while Ogbugo Ukoha was appointed as Executive Director, Distributions Systems, Storage and Retail Infrastructure.

The letter stated that "In accordance with the provision of section 34(3) of the petroleum Industry Act 2021 hereby forward for confirmation by the Senate the underlisted nominees as members of the board of the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority.

"In order to fast track the process for the establishment of the Commission, the Distinguished Senate is kindly requested to consider and confirm the principal nominees in the usual expeditious manner," the letter reads.

For the Upstream Regulatory Commission, Isa Ibrahim Modibbo is nominated as Chairman; Engr. Gbenga Komolafe, Chief Executive; Hassan Gambo, Executive Commissioner, Finance and Accounts; and Ms Rose C. Ndong, Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management. 



You may also like

Read Next

Trending Now